PDA

View Full Version : Sig line



2100
07-04-2008, 12:23 PM
Trying to change my signature line, but it keeps telling me I'm over three lines. I've rearranged from:

July 1st, 1895
The Rev. James Flynn (formerly of S. Catherine Church, Meath Street),
aged sixty-five years. R.I.P.


to:

July 1st, 1895 The Rev. James Flynn
(formerly of S. Catherine Church, Meath Street),
aged sixty-five years. R.I.P.


to see if that helped, but no go. Ideally, I should have it read:


July 1st, 1895
The Rev. James Flynn (formerly of S. Catherine Church, Meath Street),
aged sixty-five years.
R.I.P.


So what's going on? Incidentally, this is not the first three-line signature it has not let me use.

bikeguy
07-08-2008, 09:51 AM
I'm having the same problem. It started about the time a particular individual started to use about a 40 line sig line to promote a business.

2100
02-02-2009, 10:32 AM
This is still a problem.

2100
02-02-2009, 10:34 AM
Or not. It showed up anyway. This time, at least, despite telling me it wouldn't.:confused:

2100
02-03-2009, 09:10 AM
Now trying to drop the ' "one can' portion of signature to the third line. Still getting

The following errors occurred with your submission:

Your signature contains too many lines and must be shortened. You may only have up to 3 line(s). Long text may have been implicitly wrapped, causing it to be counted as multiple lines.



{ps: I know there are bigger issues to deal with right now, just posting this for a calmer time!}